League Tennis Teams | Driffield & York

We have many teams playing in two local leagues: the Driffield and the York leagues. In both leagues, teams are made up of six players.

Full fixture 2018 lists:

Mixed Fixtures
Ladies Fixtures
Men’s Fixtures

Driffield & District Lawn Tennis League – Matches running from approximately April through to August

  • 5 Mixed teams (matches played on a Tuesday, beginning at 6:30 pm)
  • 4 Ladies teams (matches played on a Wednesday, beginning at 6:30 pm)
  • 2 Men’s teams (matches played on a Thursday, beginning at 6:30 pm)

York Leagues – Matches running from approximately April through to September

  • 1 Ladies team – Fulford Ladies Invitation League – (matches played on a Saturday, beginning at 10:00 am)
  • 1 Men’s team – Tyke Petroleum Men’s Tennis League – (matches played on a Sunday, beginning at 10:00 am)

In addition there are tournaments for Under 10s, 12s, 14s and 16s. Teams for these tournaments are organised by Sean Evans, our Head Coach.

Not sure where an opposition club is? You’ll find details in our league club directory.

Captains 2019

  • Mixed A: Lisa Eade
  • Mixed B: Jim Holding
  • Mixed C: Val French
  • Mixed D: Jean Hunter
  • Mixed E: Angi Collins
  • Men’s A: Dave Thompson
  • Men’s B: Dave Gamble
  • Ladies A: Mel Duncan
  • Ladies B: Loobie Kettlewell
  • Ladies C: Louise Durkin
  • Ladies D: Shelley Morgan

York Leagues

  • Ladies : Louise Durkin
  • Men’s: Jim Holding

Our Sponsors